Skip to main content

Board of Directors

As of June 2019 the Board of Directors consisted of the following members:

Contact Us

  • Brit Kristin Rugland


    Bachelor of Business Administration, Master of Management. Chair, KBN Remuneration Committee. Member, KBN Risk Committee. Chair, Figgjo AS. Member of the Board, Norfund. Member of Council on Ethics for the Norwegian Government Pension Fund Global.

  • Rune Midtgaard

    Vice Chairman

    MBA and Authorised Financial Analyst (AFA). CEO, Norsk Luftambulanse AS. Chair, KBN Risk Committee.

  • Anne Jenny Dvergsdal

    Employee representative since 2020

    MSc in Economics and Business Administration, CEMS MIM. Senior Relationship Manager, KBN.

  • Eyvind Aven

    Board member since 2019

    MBA and two year extension program in Finance at Norwegian School of Economics NHH. One of the main contributors in building Equinor’s Enterprise Risk Management, now Sr. Risk Advisor within Group Risk function in Equinor. Member, KBN Risk Committee. Deputy member of Equinor Asset management ASA board and chair of its Risk Committee. Chair, Diakonisenteret Stavanger.

  • Harald Jacobsen

    Employee representative since 2019

    MSc Economics and Business Administration. Head of Sustainability, KBN. Member, KBN Remuneration Committee. Member of the Board, Utøya AS.

  • Ida Espolin Johnson

    Board member since 2018

    Lawyer, partner at Arntzen de Besche AS. Member, KBN Audit Committee.

  • Martha Takvam

    Board member since 2005

    Master of Business and MBA in Finance. Former Director Group Internal Audit and Group Treasurer, Telenor ASA. Chair, KBN Audit Committee. Vice Chair of the Board of Fontenehuset Asker.

  • Petter Steen jr.

    Board member since 2015

    Teacher. Consultant/advisor to Sveio Municipality. Member, KBN Remuneration Committee. Chair, Haugaland Kraft AS.

  • Toril Hovdenak

    Board member since 2020

    MSc Economics and Business Administration. CEO Rauma municipality. Member of Member, KBN Audit Committee.